Congratulations to Jack Jones-this year’s Spirit of Wood County Award recipient

Jack was nominated for this well deserved honor by Rex Huffman (Wood County Port Authority) in collaboration with Jerry Greiner and Tom Stalter (Northwestern Water & Sewer District). The Spirit of Wood County Awards are presented to current and former citizens of Wood County in recognition of outstanding service to their communities and Wood County.

The Wood County Commissioners recognized eight individuals from across the county during the Nov. 7th ceremony, in the Alvin L. Perkins Atrium, at the Wood County Courthouse Complex. The 2021 award recipients include Bowling Green residents Alan Sundermeier, Agricultural Leadership; and Beatriz Maya, Liberty Through Law/Human Freedom; Village of Grand Rapids resident Deb Archambo, Education for Civic Responsibility; Center Township resident Jack Jones, Industrial/Economic Development; Perrysburg residents Walter Churchill, Jr., Industrial/Economic Development; and Irma Wolf, Self-Government; the Robert Bettinger Family of Washington Township and Deb Buker, to be awarded posthumously, were each selected for the Lyle R. Fletcher Good Citizenship Award.

Congratulations Jack and all of this year’s Spirit of Wood County Award winners!